Igor Kaloshin | CEE-SECR 2015
2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Keynote & invited speakers

Igor Kaloshin

Igor Kaloshin

General director, Intel Software

Since 2012 Igor Kaloshin takes position of General Director of “Intel Software” LLC that is resident of Skolkovo Innovation Center. His area of responsibility and professional interests include government relations and collaborations with innovation development institutes and IT ecosystem in Russia.

In 1996 Igor graduated from Mathematics & Mechanics faculty of St Petersburg State University with MS degree in Mathematics, chair of Statistical Simulation. From year 1996 till 1999 continued post graduate education at the same chair.

Igor has begun his information technology career in 1999 with position of quality assurance engineer for compact Java virtual machine at ZAO “Elbrus-MCST” and in two month has been promoted to manager position of the QA team. Late 2002 he become general manager of St. Petersburg branch of ZAO “Elbrus-MCST”.

In 2004 Igor joined Intel in position of general manager of Intel R&D center in St Petersburg. Since 2007 till 2012 he held position of Russia Operations Director at Intel where his major responsibilities included building and maintenance of effective coordination of business processes across the country such as enabling of stable infrastructure and efficient environment for productive business operation of all employees. Igor is actively participating in business community activities devoted to forming of favorable climate for IT Industry growth in Russia. From 2009 till 2011 he was co-chair of IT committee at St Petersburg chapter of American Chamber of Commerce and was awarded with ‘Committee of the Year 2011’ diploma. Since 2011 he is member of RUSSOFT board and since 2010 till 2012 was member of executive committee at AmCham in St Petersburg.

Igor is actively engaged into cooperation with technological IT startups on early development stages. He is member of Skolkovo business angels club and Venture Club. He is mentor and investor of about ten growing startups.

Internet of Things and the Magic of Big Data

 

Download presentation

I like positioning of Internet of Things (IoT) as new emerging force driven by Information Technologies that dramatically transform competitive landscape for nearly every industry. Michael E. Porter and James E. Heppelmann described such concept in large in Harvard Business Review. I will try to utilize their materials as well as strong Intel’s experience in IoT space further in the keynote.

The evolution of smart connected devices starts from simple stages of Monitoring and Control to more complex stages of collecting and analyzing data flow from thousands of such connected that gives us opportunity for Optimization and even Autonomy. Example of Monitoring is smart thermometer that is able to send temperature data over the network. Control stage adds additional functionality that implies some action based triggered by certain data from sensors. For example turning coffee machine on in certain time interval after user awaken. Such approach implies more complex network infrastructure and communication logic between devices for example between coffee machine and smart watch. Similar solutions will be developed and improved over time being even attractive from investments point of view but from my perspective the most significant economical effect can be achieved by next stages where we use magic force of big data analytics.

Optimization stages implies analysis of rich data flow from big set of connected sensors and intelligent infrastructure for process operations control. This allows companies to optimize processes in numerous ways that was not possible before. Let’s take UBER as an example where, thanks to strong big data analytics, the company dramatically transformed long existent and seemed as rock-solid taxi industry all over the world. In Russia we more aware of similar services as Yandex.taxi and Gettaxi, but for me the best model of IoT concept implementation would is truly UBER and I will explain why.

The goal of this keynote is to demonstrate on industry examples how big data analytics amplifies end customer value and fuels new breakthrough solutions. Or saying it another wards how quality combination of smart connected devices and thoughtful data analytics already transforming traditional industries.

Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Gold sponsors

Deutsche BankIntelSAPJetBrainsSberTech

Silver Sponsors

First Line SoftwareEMCKaspersky LabQlik

Sponsors

LuxoftProgram Verification SystemsDigital DesignOracle

Innovative Sponsor

IBM

Embedded Sponsor

Auriga

Main partners

RussoftAP KITSecon 2015

In cooperation

ACMACM Special Interest Group on Software Engineering

Technical partners

Hosting CenterReisebuero WELTSoftware EngineeringOdin

Mobile partner

Eventicious

With support of

RAEC

Organizers

Software Russiai-Help
Share:

The conference is over

See you at CEE-SECR 2016!

  • Thank you for letting me participate in such a great experience. I really enjoyed all presentations I have attended. Great speakers and vast diversity of talks let me learn so much in such a short time.

    Kamil Grabowski
    Software Developer
    Menlo Innovations

  • SECR is an impressive conference: it covers a broad range of computer science topics, has engaged and excited speakers and attendees, is well organized, and generally a lot of fun to attend. It’s a great place to learn about new topics and meet experts in the field.

    Chris Lattner
    Founder and chief architect
    LLVM

  • What most struck me in this conference was excellent quality of some talks. They were not simply technical showcases of features, techniques and products—which would be very useful indeed—but fully inspirational talks and faithful reports from the trenches of everyday work. These days it’s so easy to find tons of posts, tutorials and articles to explain the hows; it’s much harder to get inspired instead. This is today the primary goal of a technical software conference.

    Dino Esposito
    Technical evangelist
    JetBrains

  • CEE-SECR is different from other conferences: successful smiling friendly people give the impression that I was on another planet; The conference is well organized and comfortable for participants, there was a speakers’ room, WiFi, space for participants discussions with a board and a screen. A pleasant fact for me was that at the last moment, when I was about to leave on a plane one of the participants told me he was going to SECR for only 2 reports, one of which is mine.

    Boris Shteinberg
    Professor
    Southern Federal University (Russian Federation)

  • As a speaker I really liked the conference organization — everything was quick and exactly as was agreed. As a participant I really enjoyed the conference program. Sometimes due to two or even three interesting reports in parallel tracks, it was almost impossible to make a choice, but I think it is a good thing for a conference.

    Maxim Dorofeev
    Managing partner
    Multiskill.ru

  • It was nice being back in Moscow and at CEE-SECR. It is a very well organized conference you have, quite different in scope from the normal “western” conferences I attend — and I mean that positively. There is a more practitioner approach, but still some academic touch. And you seem to have a very enthusiastic — and growing — audience attending. So you must be on the right track.

    Lars Bendix
    Associate professor
    Lund University, Sweden

Игорь Калошин | CEE-SECR 2015
2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Ключевые и приглашённые докладчики

Игорь Калошин

Igor Kaloshin

Генеральный директор, Intel Software

Игорь Калошин занимает должность генерального директора ООО «Интел Софтвер» являющейся резидентом Инновационного центра Сколково. В сферу деятельности входит работа с государственными органами, институтами развития и экосистемой информационных технологий в России с фокусом на инновационное развитие.

В 1996 году Игорь окончил Математико-Механический факультет СПбГУ по специальности «математик» на кафедре статистического моделирования. С 1996-го по 1999-й год продолжал обучение в аспирантуре.

Свою карьеру в сфере информационных технологий Игорь начал в 1999 году в компании «Эльбрус-МЦСТ» в качестве инженера по тестированию компактной виртуальной машины Java и уже спустя 2 месяца возглавил эту группу разработчиков. В конце 2002 года вступил в должность руководителя Санкт-Петербургского отделения «Эльбрус-МЦСТ».

В 2004 году Игорь возглавил открывшийся центр разработок и исследований корпорации Интел в Санкт-Петербурге. С 2007 года по 2012 занимал должность директора по операционному управлению в России. В основные обязанности входило выстраивание и поддержка эффективной координации бизнес процессов на местах, как-то создание стабильной инфраструктуры и благоприятного окружения для продуктивной работы сотрудников компании. Игорь активно участвует в работе ИТ бизнес ассоциаций по формированию благоприятного климата для развития ИТ отрасли в России. С 2009 по 2011 год являлся сопредседателем ИТ комитета Американской Торговой Палаты в Санкт- Петербурге и был удостоен награды «Лучшего Комитета Года» 2011. С 2010 года по 2012 являлся членом исполнительного комитета Американской Торговой Палаты в Санкт-Петербурге и с 2011 года является членом правления ассоциации РУССОФТ.

Игорь активно вовлечен в сотрудничество с технологическими ИТ стартапами на ранних стадиях развития. Игорь является членом Сколковского клуба бизнес ангелов и клуба бизнес ангелов «Venture Club».

Интернет вещей и магия больших данных

 

Скачать презентацию

Мне очень импонирует позиционирование направления IoT как новой движущей силы, в основе которой лежат информационные технологии и которая коренным образом меняет конкурентную среду для практически любой индустрии. Майкл Портер (Michael E. Porter) и Джеймс Хеппелман (James E. Heppelmann) подробно описывают и доказывают эту концепцию в HBR (Harvard Business Review), я же попробую сделать краткие выводы как из этого материала, так и немалого опыта компании Intel в этой сфере.

Эволюция развития умных и объединенных в сеть устройств идет от простых стадий мониторинга и контроля до более сложных этапов сбора и анализа данных от совокупности таких устройств, дающие возможность для оптимизации и даже автономии. Пример мониторинга – это термометр, который передает данные о температуре по сети. Контроль уже подразумевает некоторые действия в зависимости от состояния сенсора, например, включение кофе машины через определенное время после того, как пользователь проснулся. Такой подход подразумевает наличие инфраструктуры и более ли менее сложной логики взаимодействия по сети интернет между кофе машиной и, например, браслетом. Такого рода решения и идеи будут развиваться и совершенствоваться далее, и могут быть конечно привлекательны с инвестиционной точки зрения, но наибольший экономический эффект я вижу от доведения продуктов до следующих стадий использования магической силы аналитики больших данных.

Оптимизация, подразумевая обработку огромного потока данных от умных устройств и функционала контроля различных узлов производства, помогает компаниям качественно оптимизировать процессы многими способами, бывшими просто недоступными ранее. Возьмем к примеру компанию UBER , которая именно за счет сильной аналитики больших данных коренным образом изменила казалось бы незыблемую индустрию такси сервисов практически во всем мире. У нас в России более известны такие игроки этого рынка как Яндекс.Такси и Gettaxi, но эталоном реализации концепции IoT для меня все же является UBER.

Таким образом на конкретных примерах из индустрии я постараюсь показать как аналитика больших данных добавляет существенную ценность в новые прорывные решения и то, как комбинация умных сетевых сенсоров и продуманного анализа данных изменят привычные нам индустрии уже в ближайшее время.

Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Gold спонсоры

Дойче БанкIntelSAPJetBrainsСбербанк-Технологии

Silver спонсоры

First Line SoftwareEMCЛаборатория КасперскогоQlik

Спонсоры

LuxoftСиПроВерDigital DesignOracle

Инновационный спонсор

IBM

Embedded спонсор

Аурига

Генеральные партнёры

РУССОФТАП КИТSecon 2015

При содействии

ACMACM Special Interest Group on Software Engineering

Технические партнёры

Хостинг ЦентрРайзебюро ВЕЛЬТПрограммная инженерияOdin

Мобильный партнёр

Eventicious

При поддержке

РАЭК

Организаторы

Software Russiai-Help
Поделиться:

Конференция окончена

Ждем вас на SECR 2016

  • Спасибо за возможность принять участие в таком масштабном событии. Мне понравились все доклады, на которых я присутствовал. Отличные спикеры и широкое разнообразие тем позволили мне узнать так много за такое небольшое время.

    Камил Грабовский
    Разработчик ПО
    Menlo Innovations

  • Было здорово снова побывать в Москве и на CEE-SECR. Это отлично организованная конференция, по охвату тем выгодно отличающаяся от обычных «западных» конференций, на которых я бываю. Здесь больше практических докладов, но тем не менее сохранена связь с научным сообществом. И еще у конференции очень увлеченная и растущая аудитория. А это значит, что вы на правильном пути.

    Ларс Бендикс
    Associate professor
    Lund University, Sweden

  • Что больше всего поразило меня на конференции, это превосходное качество некоторых докладов. Это были не простые демонстрации технических возможностей, техник или продуктов — которые, безусловно, полезны — но вдохновляющие доклады и достоверные отчёты прямо с передовых рубежей каждодневной работы. В наши дни очень просто найти тонны постов, инструкций и статей, объясняющих как что-либо сделать, но гораздо сложнее воодушевиться сделать это самое что-либо. И это — главная задача конференции о разработке ПО.

    Дино Эспозито
    Технический евангелист
    JetBrains

  • Мне как докладчику очень понравилась организация конференции — все быстро, четко и ровно так, как и договаривались. В качестве слушателя мне очень понравилась программа. Иногда из-за двух, а то и трех интересных докладов, идущих в параллель, хотелось разорваться между залами, но для конференции я считаю это скорее плюсом.

    Максим Дорофеев
    Managing partner
    Multiskill.ru

  • SECR — впечатляющая конференция: она охватывает широкий спектр тем компьютерной науки, собирает и вдохновляет докладчиков и участников; хорошо организована, и вообще, участвовать в ней очень весело. Это отличное место, чтобы узнать о новых темах и встретиться с экспертами в данной сфере.

    Крис Латтнер
    Основатель и главный архитектор
    LLVM

  • Конференция SECR отличается от других: публикой — успешные улыбчивые доброжелательные люди создают впечатление, что я оказался на другой планете; хорошей организацией: удобна для участников, есть комната докладчиков, WiFi, места для общения участников, оборудованные доской и экраном. Для меня приятным оказался факт, что в последний момент, когда я собирался уходить на самолет, подошел один из участников и сказал, что ехал на SECR ради двух докладов, один из которых мой.

    Борис Штейнберг
    Профессор
    Южный федеральный университет (РФ)